Our Team

Nicola Willis

List MP, Wellington

Deputy Leader of the National Party, Finance, Social Investment

Chris Bishop

List MP, Hutt South

Infrastructure, Housing, RMA Reform - Urban Development

Dr Shane Reti

List MP, Whangārei

Health, COVID-19 Response, Māori-Crown Relations, Pacific Peoples

Paul Goldsmith

List MP, Epsom

Justice, Workplace Relations & Safety, Regulatory Reform

Louise Upston

MP for Taupō

Social Development & Employment, Child Poverty Reduction, Family Violence Prevention

Erica Stanford

MP for East Coast Bays

Education, Immigration, Assoc. Ethnic Communities

Matt Doocey


Mental Health & Suicide Prevention, Youth, Assoc. Health, Assoc. Transport

Simeon Brown

MP for Pakuranga

Transport, Auckland, Public Service, Deputy Shadow Leader of the House

Judith Collins

MP for Papakura

Science Innovation and Technology, Foreign Direct Investment, Land Information, Digitising Government

Mark Mitchell

MP for Whangaparāoa

Police, Serious Fraud Office, Counter-Terrorism, Corrections

Todd McClay

MP for Rotorua

Agriculture, Trade, Hunting and Fishing

Melissa Lee

List MP, Mt Albert

Broadcasting & Media, Digital Economy & Communications, Ethnic Communities

Gerry Brownlee

List MP, Christchurch

Foreign Affairs, GCSB and NZSIS, Emergency Management, Defence and Veterans

Andrew Bayly

MP for Port Waikato

Small Business, Manufacturing, Commerce and Consumer Affairs, Revenue, Building and Construction

Penny Simmonds

MP for Invercargill

Tertiary Education and Skills, Workforce Planning, Early Childhood Education, Assoc. Education, Assoc. Social Development & Employment

Simon Watts

MP for North Shore

Climate Change, Local Government, Regional Development, Statistics, Assoc. Finance, Assoc. Infrastructure, ACC

Chris Penk

MP for Kaipara ki Mahurangi

Senior Whip, Shadow Attorney-General, Courts, Assoc. Justice, Cyclone Recovery

Nicola Grigg

MP for Selwyn

Rural Communities, Animal Welfare, Biosecurity, Food Safety, Women, Assoc. Agriculture

Tama Potaka


Māori Development, Associate Housing – Social Housing

Maureen Pugh

List MP, West Coast-Tasman

Junior Whip, Disability and Carers, Community and Voluntary Sector

Harete Hipango


Children/Oranga Tamariki, Whānau Ora

Joseph Mooney

MP for Southland

Tourism, Treaty Negotiations, Forestry, Space, Assoc. Agriculture

Simon O'Connor

MP for Tāmaki

Customs, Internal Affairs, Arts Culture and Heritage, Assoc. Foreign Affairs

Scott Simpson

MP for Coromandel

Environment, Water, Oceans and Fisheries

Stuart Smith

MP for Kaikōura

Energy & Resources, EQC, Viticulture

Sam Uffindell

MP for Tauranga

Horticulture, Assoc. Science Innovation and Technology

Michael Woodhouse

List MP, Dunedin

Shadow Leader of the House, Economic Development, SOEs, Sport & Recreation