Commerce and Consumer Affairs Minister Jacqui Dean today announced the reappointment of Tracey Berry as a member of the Financial Advisers Disciplinary Committee for a term of five years.

“Ms Berry was appointed to the disciplinary committee in December 2010. Ms Berry brings to the role more than 20 years’ experience in financial services, specialising in wealth management, regulatory affairs, compliance and distribution,” Ms Dean says.

“I am pleased to be able to reappoint someone of Ms Berry’s calibre to this committee.

“The Committee conducts disciplinary proceedings, referred to it by the Financial Markets Authority, arising out of complaints regarding authorised financial advisers,” Ms Dean says.

Other members of the committee are: Hon Sir Bruce Robertson (Chair), Geoff Clews, Simon Hassan, Peter Houghton and David Macdonald QSO.

Share this post