Media Releases

Appointments to transport sector roles

Friday, November 18, 2016 - 16:44

Transport Minister Simon Bridges has made a series of appointments and reappointments to transport sector statutory bodies.

Chris Moller has been reappointed as Chair of the New Zealand Transport Agency (NZTA) and Nick Rogers as an NZTA Board member.

“Reappointing Mr Moller and Mr Rogers will maintain continuity and strong leadership for the new NZTA chief executive and board members, who commenced their roles earlier this year,” Mr Bridges says.

Mr Moller has been reappointed until April 2018 and Mr Rogers until June 2019.

In addition, Mr Bridges has reappointed Garry Evans as the sole-person Maritime Appeal Authority.

“As a retired coroner, Mr Evans brings experience in the conduct of formal hearings and inquiries.

“These appointments and reappointments will ensure transport sector boards continue to have the skills and experience they need,” Mr Bridges says.